2016 Winners

Congratulations to the Winners and Official Finalists of the 2016 American Movie Awards. 

IntersectionGrand Jury Prize

Directed by Tim French

Along-The-River-Special Marquee Award

Along The River
Directed by Daniele Nicolosi

Shelter-in-the-City-Special Marquee Award

Shelter in the City
Directed by Terence Donnellan

American-BredNarrative Feature

American Bred
Directed by Justin Chambers

Bound-for-Greatness-Narrative Short

Bound for Greatness
Directed by Jimmy Gadd

The-No-Hand-KingDocumentary Feature

The No Hand King
Directed by Patrick Shanahan

Reinventing-the-WheelDocumentary Short

Reinventing the Reel
Directed by Michael J. Gorlick

September-Sketch-BookAnimated Film

September Sketch Book
Directed by Ronnie Cramer

The-Stranger-Foreign Film

The Stranger
Directed by Olivier Polia

You-Can-PlayStudent Film

You Can Play
Directed by Anders Helde

Echoes-of-TimeExperimental Film

Echoes of Time
Directed by Ema Kugler

Land-of-SmilesFilm Directing

Land of Smiles
Directed by Bradley Stryker

Tears-Of-GhostFirst-Time Director

Tears Of Ghost
Directed by Natasha Dematra

Stiff-ArmMusic Video

Stiff Arm
Directed by R. Carey


The Circle Park
Directed by Samuel Lancaster


The Hear the Light
Directed by Diego Fiori & Olga Pohankova

 Pressure-ManProduction Design / Art Direction

Directed by Kai Kuei-Chieh Hsu

East-of-HollywoodProduced Screenplay

East of Hollywood
Directed by Chris Caccioppoli

Lilac-TV Pilot

Directed by Hank Isaac



The Plague Doctor
Directed by Emanuele Mengotti

Best Actor

Alex Kruz in The Promise
Directed by Alex Leu

Best Actress

Constance Ejuma in Ben and Ara
Directed by Nnegest Likke

Best Supporting Actor

Harry Lennix in Timeless
Directed by Alexander Tuschinski

Best Supporting Actress

Polly Mckie in One Second Changes Everything
Directed by Cristhian Andrews 

Official Finalists 

Directed by Donald Watson

Directed by Sam Lancaster

The Tainted Veil
Directed by Ms. Nahla Al Fahad, Mr. Ovidio Salazar, & Mr. Mazen Al Khayrat

What's Going On with Wolves?
Directed by Eric Simon

I am Grace
Directed by Christopher H.K. Lee

Directed by Edo Natasha

The Way Home
Directed by Begonia Randhav

What Brings Me More Violently to Life - Unfair To Facts
Directed by Olivier Fuoc

Directed by James Christopher

Honor Student
Directed by Aaron B. Koontz

Honorable Mentions 

A Visita - The Visit
Directed by Leandro Corinto

Wishful Thinking
Directed by Matthew Law

Directed by Jared Huckaby

Enmog Renaissance
Directed by Farbod Ardebili

The Boy Who Couldn't Swim
Directed by Anders Helde

Where Hearts Lie
Directed by Tony Lindsay

Directed by Paul Anthony Rogers

Directed by Carl Storm 

Lacrosse Stickmaker
Directed by Tracy Morse

Road to Hope
Directed by Mike Wargo

Becoming Lucy
Directed by Jared Elkin

Screenplay Competition

Feature Screenplay  Competition

Grand Prize 
Hat Trick written by Robert Gately

Special Marquee 
Northern Lights Tom Rico

Silver Prize
Still Perfect written by Michael Fitzer, Karin Partin Wells

Bronze Prize
Seriah's Legacy written by Julie M Kaufmann

Short Screenplay  Competition

Grand Prize
Never Rains in L.A. written by Steven Tralongo & Michael Longo

Special Marquee 
Going Home written by Nir Shelter

Silver Prize
Dakota Caves - 2 Miles written by Robert Rogers 

Bronze Prize
White Tunnel written by Chang Chin-Wei

Original Television Pilot Competition

Grand Prize 
Surviving Life written by Amanda Scott, Veronica Slattery

Special Marquee 
Fenwick written by Tom Lock

Silver Prize
Waterloo TV written by Chuck Griffith

Bronze Prize
Rue written by Kay Poiro 

Spec Television Script Competition

Grand Prize 
Family Guy: What The Phuc?!written by Dave Chan

Special Marquee  
The Blacklist - The Pirate written by Wesley Mullins

Silver Prize
Unbreakable Kimmy Schmidt: "Somewhere Over The Reign Borough" written by Curtis Lofgren

Bronze Prize
The Americans: Where Loyalties Lie written by Jenn Kashiwa 

First-Time Screenwriter Competition 

Grand Prize 
Robo4ce written by Jeffrey Howe

Special Marquee 
The Earnest Inner Circle written by Serena Devi

Silver Prize
By The Time I Got To Woodstock written by Jeffrey Massie

Bronze Prize
Super Dwayne written by Sean Connolly Affleck

Stage Play Competition

Grand Prize 
Supremacy written by Rosalyn Rosen

Special Marquee
Fishin' With Pops Damon Ragsdale

Silver Prize
False Start written by Charles Laulette

Bronze Prize
ollyweird written by David Carren

Official Finalists 

The Devil's Gun
Written by James Christopher

Written by Chris Bonneau, Heather Ellingwood

A Little Sedated
Written by Joseph P. Sanders

Written by Diana Djurcinovska

The Service Station Massacre
Written by Jacob Gutierrez

The Comeback Kids
Written by Ryan Paul James

McConaughey Goes to High School 
Written by Joseph Hurt 

Renaissance Man
Written by Robert Tolz

False Start
Written by Glenn Lissner

Happy F!*#ing Valentine's Day
Written by Sheila E. Schroeder, Kate Burns


Sign UP!

Get inside news on special events and offers.

Latest Tweet

We're on Facebook

© 2019 American Movie Awards