2014 Winners

Congratulations to the Winners and Official Finalists of the 2014 American Movie Awards. 

magic magicGrand Jury Prize

Magic Magic
Directed by Sebastian Silva

woodsmanSpecial Marquee Award

The Woodsman and The Farmer 
Directed by Cory Malkin

femmeSpecial Marquee Award

Femme - Women Healing the World
Directed by Emmanuel Itler

Warlise WellerNarrative Feature

Another Sertao
Directed by Warlise Weller

Living MemoriesNarrative Short

Living Memories 
Directed by Nathan Colquhoun

soldiers sanctuaryDocumentary Feature

Soldiers' Sanctuary
Directed by Luke L. Hansen

simple thatDocumentary Short

Simple As That
Directed by Kari Branch, Ashley McCue, and Russell Walker

break upAnimated Film

Payada pa' Satan
Directed by Antonio Balseiro and Carlos Balseiro

blackwoodForeign Film

Directed by Alexander Tuschinski

enlightenmentsStudent Film

Directed by Wilson Mbiavanga

alan aldaExperimental Film

Directed by Rob Anderson of Blackwood

3.13 homelessFilm Directing

Directed by David Jaure

karma cartelFirst-Time Director

Karma Cartel
Directed by Vinod Bharathan

korn 2Music Video

Korn - Love & Meth
Directed by Giovanni Bucci


Don't Ask Questions
Directed by Dotty Diehl


All About Me
Directed by Marlene Adler

korn neverProduction Design / Art Direction

Korn - Never Never
Directed by Giovanni Bucci

crisisProduced Screenplay

Directed by Matthew Paris

gianpiero-alicchio-Best Actor

Gianpiero Alicchio in L'Appuntamento
Directed by Gianpiero Alicchio

leathompsonBest Actress

Lea Thompson in The Trouble With the Truth
Directed by Jim Hemphill

jaredwardBest Supporting Actor

Jared Ward in Check Please
Directed by Geoffrey James

cooper shawBest Supporting Actress

Cooper Shaw in Belleville
Directed by Dan Steadman

Official Finalists

The Marker
Directed by Kelley Cantrell

The Dragonphoenix Chronicles: Indomitable
Directed by Thanos Kermitsis

Directed by Andrey Bogatyrev

Traveling Cats Flirt At The Airports
Directed by Milla Balabanova

Beneath the Tree of Imagination
Directed by Hayley McMinn

Tom's Restaurant - A Documentary About Nothing Everything
Directed by Gian Franco Morini

I Know You
Directed by Colin Gerrard

Screenplay Competition

Feature Screenplay  Competition

Grand Prize 
The House written by Lendita Zeqiraj

Special Marquee 
The Loneliest View written by Tony Kayden

Silver Prize
Bugged Out written by Robert Kois

Bronze Prize
Kingbird and Franklin written by Don Adams 

Short Screenplay  Competition

Grand Prize 
Five Days in Calcutta written by Fred Perry

Special Marquee 
Monopoly written by Wenonah Wilms

Silver Prize
The Devil and Mrs. McGuire written by George Petersen

Bronze Prize
ore Honored in the Breach written by Juan Villegas

Original Television Pilot Competition

Grand Prize 
Uniformed Grace written by David Minaskanian

Special Marquee 
Oasiss written by Mathieu Saliva

Silver Prize
TrainHoppers written by Mark Schroeder

Bronze Prize
Rich Kid Problems written by Michael Savio 

Spec Television Script Competition

Grand Prize 
The Big Bang Theory - The Procrastination Expiration written by David Minaskanian

Special Marquee 
Modern Family - Pinball Wizard written by Jonathan Schwabe

Silver Prize
Supernatural - Howl written by Jessica Krause

Bronze Prize
It's Always Sunny in Philadelphia written by Alex Silverstein 

First-Time Screenwriter Competition

Grand Prize 
Ode to Gunner written  by Kathaleen Brewer

Special Marquee 
Elves written by Dan Kathman

Silver Prize
D. T. written by Ken Comer

Bronze Prize
Birthday Magic written by George Spicer

Stage Play Competition

Grand Prize 
Going Solo written by Robert Gately and Drew Keil

Special Marquee 
The Ascension of Twyla Potts written by Fred Perry 

Official Finalists

Chasing Don Juan 
Written by Ted Gurich

Give 'til it Hurts
Written by Bill Brennenstuhl

Written by William Sikorski Jr.

Written by Ed Tasca

Acts of Terror
Written by Jagdish Singh

The Big Dance
Written by John Reilly

Of Withered Apples
Written by Leah Coles

History Lesson
Written by Mike Jackson

After The Last Heartbeat
Written by Michael Phillips

Hey It’s My Day
Written by Sandra Gilbert & Karla Crouch


Sign UP!

Get inside news on special events and offers.

Latest Tweet

We're on Facebook

© 2019 American Movie Awards